Skip Navigation

Cameron Jones

Class of 2018-19

Cameron Jones

Professor and holder of the R.L. Martin Distinguished Chair of Chemistry
Monash University
Melbourne, Australia

Cameron Jones is the R.L. Martin Distinguished Chair of Chemistry at Australia’s Monash University. He has led a research group in developing facets of chemistry in ways that seek to refine existing views on structure, bonding, and stability. Jones holds the Return Senior Research Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, is an elected Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science, is an honorary member of Magdalen College in Oxford, and has won both the Frankland Award of the U.K.’s Royal Society of Chemistry and the H.G. Smith Memorial Medal of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute. He will collaborate with faculty and students in the College of Science.


Mohammadjavad Karimi – 2018-19

Gabrielle M. Risica – 2018-19