Skip Navigation

Hagler Institute Administrative Council

The Hagler Institute Administrative Council oversees the operation of the Institute and reviews its progress.  The University’s provost selects the Institute’s director.


Alan Sams
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Vice Chair

Jack G. Baldauf
Vice President for Research

Members (in alphabetical order)

Robert B. Ahdieh
Dean, School of Law
Dean and Anthony G. Buzbee Endowed Dean’s Chair
Professor, School of Law

John R. August
Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Professor, School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

José Luis Bermúdez
Interim Dean, Arts & Sciences
Professor, College of Arts & Sciences

John Crawford
Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Division of Finance and Business Services

Shawn G. Gibbs
Dean, School of Public Health
Professor, School of Public Health

Dimitris Lagoudas
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Robert C. “Bud” Hagner Chair of Engineering
University Distinguished Professor, College of Engineering

Michael A. de Miranda
Dean, School of Education and Human Development
Professor, School of Education and Human Development

Jon Mogford
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President
Texas A&M Health

Stratos Pistikopoulos
Director, Texas A&M Energy Institute
Professor, College of Engineering

Kenneth S. Ramos, M.D., Ph.D
Associate Vice President for Research, Texas A&M Health
Executive Director, Texas A&M Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Director, Center for Genomic and Precision Medicine, Alkek Chair of Medical Genetics
Professor, College of Medicine

Jerry R. Strawser
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Professor, Mays Business School

Patrick Suermann
Interim Dean, School of Architecture
Associate Professor, School of Architecture

Tyson Voelkel
President and CEO
Texas A&M Foundation

General (Ret.) Mark A. Welsh III
Dean, Bush School of Government and Public Service
Edward and Howard Kruse Endowed Chair
Executive Professor, Bush School of Government and Public Service