Texas A&M University Institute of Advanced Studies Mobile menu

Faculty Fellows

The Hagler Institute for Advanced Study at Texas A&M University selects its Faculty Fellows from among top scholars who have distinguished themselves through outstanding professional accomplishments or significant recognition.

Professor Scliech at the chalkboard

Current members include a recipient of the Ludwig Mond Award, the F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry, the Alan T. Waterman Award, the Benjamin Franklin Medal in Electrical Engineering, a William Prager Medal, an Alexander von Humboldt Research Award, the Gruber Prize in Cosmology, and several members of major scientific or professional academies.

Through the recruitment of its Faculty Fellows, The Hagler Institute for Advanced Study raises the profile of Texas A&M—nationally and worldwide—and plays a significant role in retaining outstanding faculty-researchers and recruiting quality faculty members and students.

The Advisory Board of the Hagler Institute for Advanced Study will issue a call for nominations for Faculty Fellows. Institute Faculty Fellows will be recruited for visiting appointments that will last from three to twelve months, though the twelve months may be spread over multiple years. The Institute Faculty Fellows will in most cases be provided offices and access research facilities by the college(s) that put forth their nomination. A complete list of nominating rules is available as well as the nomination form.